Peanut Butter Blondies

My husband likes all the cookies I make – as long as they’re peanut butter cookies.  I like making cookies, but Little Dude, a/k/a “Mr. I Just Need To Be Held,” doesn’t make it easy for me.  Usually by the time I get the first batch in the oven he’s had enough of sitting in his chair and makes sure that I am aware of his discontent.  At least for now, brownies and bars are my baked goods of choice.  Just mix up some batter, spread it in a pan, and after one stint in the oven I’m done, as opposed to switching out sheet pans every 11 minutes or so.

The first time I made this recipe I asked my husband how it was and if it was an adequate substitute for peanut butter cookies.  He said they were good, but commented that they didn’t have the fork marks.  So, of course, the next time that I made them I grabbed a fork and scraped the tines across the batter right before it went in the oven.  I believe they were served with a helping of “you got your fork marks so no more complaining.”

This recipe can’t get much easier – one bowl, no mixer required, and you probably have all the ingredients on hand.  To make these awesome bars gather up a stick of butter, light brown sugar, an egg, vanilla extract, peanut butter, salt, and flour.  Start preheating your oven to 350 degrees, get your butter melting, and head on over here to Gal on a Mission for the full recipe!

name

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Blondies

  1. I have one of those mr. Needs to be held all the time. Fixing dinner was nearly impossible before I found out about baby wearing. It has saved my life. Im not much for peanut butter bars. But I think I’ll make these for my husband. Thanks for sharing,

    Liked by 1 person

What do you have to say?

